The Recruitment Rules Branch is headed by Joint Secretary (Recruitment Rules), assisted by one Deputy Secretary, four Under Secretary(s), four Section Officer(s) [Sanctioned] and other Staff.

Organization Structure

(w.e.f. 01.01.2020)

Post/Designation	SS#	IP&	Def@
• Joint Secretary	1	1	-
• Deputy Secretary	1	1	-
• Under Secretary	4	4	-
Section Officer	4	2	2
• Asstt. Section Officer	4	4	-
• PS/PA	05	1	-4
• SSA/JSA	02	-	-2*

#SS - Sanctioned Strength &IP - In Position Def@- Deficiency

* Two ASO Consultants posted.

Smt. Ruchika Gupta Joint Secretary (Branch In-charge) (Tele No.23070392) Shri R. Sathyanarayanan Deputy Secretary (RR) Tele No.23381440					
Mrs. Bhadra Sasikumar, Under Secretary		Shri Manoj Kumar Sharma, Under Secretary			
	(Tel No.23384906)		(Tel No.23384906)		
1.	Ministry of Finance	1.	Ministry of Defence		
2.	Ministry of Agriculture	2.	UTs of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli		
3.	M/o Information & Broadcasting	3.	UT of Lakshadweep		
4.	M/o AYUSH	4.	U.T. of Andaman & Nicobar Islands		
5.	M/o Housing & Urban Affairs	5.	N.D.M.C		
6.	M/o Social Justice & Empowerment	6.	M.C.D		
7.	M/o Human Resource Development	7.	M/o Science & Technology		
8.	M/o Women & Child Development	8.	M/o Parliamentary Affairs		
9.	M/o Minority Affairs	9.	M/o Development of North Eastern Region		
10.	M/o Tribal Affairs	10.	M/o Statistics & Programme Implementation		
11.	M/o Road Transport & Highways	11.	Niti Aayog		
12.	Delhi Jal Board	12.	Ministry of Commerce & Industry		
13.	M/o Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions	13.	M/o Jal Shakti		
14.	U.P.S.C	14.	M/o Tourism		
15	16. M/o Micro Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME)	15.	Ministry of Civil Aviation		
	· · ·	16.	RTI (CPIO)		
	17. M/o Culture				

	UNIT- III	III Unit-IV		
	Smt. Samiksha Lamba, Under Secretary (Tel.No. 23384906)	Shri D.K.Meena, Under Secretary (Tel No.23385396)		
1.	M/o Home Affairs	1.	M/o Labour & Employment	
2.	Ministry of Railways	2.	ESIC	
3.	M/o Rural Development	3.	EPFO	
4.	M/o Panchayati Raj	4.	M/o New & Renewable Energy Sources	
5.	M/o Power	5.	M/o Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution	
6.	Prime Minister's Office	6.	M/o Petroleum & Natural Gas	
7.	President's Secretariat	7.	M/o Chemical & Fertilizers	
8.	Election Commission	8.	M/o Earth Science	
9.	Ministry of Planning	9.	Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports	
10.	M/o Overseas Indian Affairs	10.	Cabinet Secretariat	
11.	M/o Steel	11.	M/o Corporate Affairs	
12.	M/o Textiles	12.	M/o Shipping	
13	Ministry of Food Processing Industries	13.	M/o Law & Justice	
14.	M/o Environment & Forests	14.	UT of Chandigarh	
15.	UT of Puducherry	15.	DepartmentofCommunications	
16.	Ministry of Coal.	16.	Department of Posts	
17.	Ministry of Mines	17.	M/o Electronics and Information Technology	
18.	M/o External Affairs	18.	Government of NCT of Delhi	
		19.	MinistryofSkillDevelopment&Entrepreneurship	
		20	M/o Health & Family Welfare	