Union Public Service Commission (Recruitment Rules Branch)

The Recruitment Rules Branch is headed by Joint Secretary, assisted by One Deputy Secretary, four Under Secretary(s), two Section Officer(s) and other Staff.

ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE					
(as on 21.10.2021)					
Post / Designation	Sanctioned Strength	In Position	Deficiency		
Joint Secretary	1	1	-		
Deputy Secretary	1	1	-		
Under Secretary	4	3	1		
Section Officer	2	1	1		
Assistant Section Officer	4	4	-		
Private Secretary / Personal Assistant	5	-	5		
Senior Secretariat Assistant / Junior Secretariat Assistant	2	-	1*		

^{*} One ASO Consultant posted.

Shri Kamal Saxena Joint Secretary (Branch In-charge) (Tele No.: 23098536)

Shri Manoj Kumar Sharma, Deputy Secretary (Tel No. 23384906)

	UNIT-I Shri S.K. Mishra, Under Secretary (Tel No.: 2338 5396)		UNIT- III Smt. Samiksha Lamba, Under Secretary (Tel.No.: 2338 4906)
1.	Ministry of Finance	1	Ministry of Home Affairs
2.	Ministry of Agriculture	3	Ministry of Railways
3.	M/o Information & Broadcasting		Ministry of Rural Development
4.	M/o AYUSH		Ministry of Panchayati Raj
5.	M/o Housing & Urban Affairs		Ministry of Power
6.	M/o Social Justice & Empowerment		Prime Minister's Office
7.	M/o Human Resource Development		President's Secretariat
8.	M/o Women & Child Development	8	Election Commission
9.	M/o Minority Affairs	9	Ministry of Planning
10.	M/o Tribal Affairs	10	M/o Overseas Indian Affairs
11.	M/o Road Transport & Highways	11	Ministry of Steel
12.	Delhi Jal Board	12	Ministry of Textiles
13.	M/o Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions	13	Ministry of Civil Aviation
14.	U.P.S.C	14	M/o Environment & Forests
15	M/o Micro Small & Medium Enterprises (MSME)	15	UT of Pondicherry
16	Government of NCT of Delhi	16	Ministry of Coal.
17	Ministry of Defence	17	Ministry of Mines
18	UTs of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli	18	Ministry of External Affairs
19	M/o Science & Technology	19	UT of Andaman & Nicobar Islands
20	M/o Jal Shakti Deptt. of Drinking Water & Sanitation	20	N.D.M.C
21	M/o Food Processing Industries.	21	M/o Parliamentary Affairs
		22	M/o Statistics & Programme Implementation
		23	M/o Commerce & Industry

UNIT-IV Shri D.K.Meena, Under Secretary (Tel No.23385396)

1.	Ministry of Labour & Employment			
2	ESIC			
3	EPFO			
4	Ministry of New & Renewable			
	Energy Sources			
5	Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food			
	& Public Distribution			
6	Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas			
7	Ministry of Chemical & Fertilizers			
8	Ministry of Earth Science			
9	Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports			
10	Cabinet Secretariat			
11	Ministry of Corporate Affairs			
12	Ministry of Shipping			
13	Ministry of Law & Justice			
14	UT of Chandigarh			
15	Department of Communications			
16.	Department of Posts			
17.	Ministry of Electronics and			
	Information Technology			
18	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare			
19	UT of Lakshadweep			
20	M.C.D			
21	Ministry of Development of North			
	Eastern Region			
22	Niti Ayog			
23	Ministry of Tourism & Culture			
	1			